Our Reviews

Our Reviews on Google

Country Funerals: Independent Funeral Directors IconCountry Funerals: Independent Funeral Directors

Westwell, Ashford

5.0 20 reviews

  • Avatar Louise Watt ★★★★★ a week ago
    Leah, Frances & everyone at Country Funerals including Claire the Celebrant, you offered me compassion, care & confidence taking care of my husband Mick's service. Elegantly & sensitively done, nothing was too much trouble. … More Mick, his loved ones & I could not have asked for more. Thank you.
  • Avatar Bev Duncan ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Dear Leah, Frances & your amazing team, including Claire our Celebrant,
    Thank you for the celebration of mum’s life on Tuesday. So many people have said how lovely the service was. You kept us altogether & guided us through from
    … More start to finish. Your care was exemplary.
  • Avatar Richard B ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We cant thank enough Leah & Frances and their team for their wonderful handling of both our mother's passing and funeral a month ago and our father three years ago. They acted with true professionalism and sensitivity all the way … More through at what is a very difficult time. Their Chapel of Rest located in the peaceful village of Westwell feels like a very fitting place for the beginning of this journey. The funeral itself was conducted with precision and expertise that cannot be faulted. We highly recommend the services of Country Funerals without hesitation for the final sendoff of a beloved family member.
  • Avatar RYAN WHITE ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Could not recommend country funerals more highly. Leah and claire could not have done more for myself and my sister thank you
  • Avatar Lisey Loo ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were honoured to have the support of Leah and Graham look after us, before, during and after our difficult time. Every detail was handled with great care and compassion and professionalism. We are so pleased it was Country Funerals who … More were able to guide us. Thank you so much x
  • Avatar Charlie Hughes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you so much Leah and your team ❤️You showed us so much kindness and support during such a sad time. Even with all the restrictions in place at the moment you still went above and beyond for us, nothing was too much trouble even arranging … More for us to have the Harley Davidson hearse for his final ride. Xx
  • Avatar Charlie Stevenson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you so much Leah and your team ❤️You showed us so much kindness and support during such a sad time. Even with all the restrictions in place at the moment you still went above and beyond for us, nothing was too much trouble even arranging … More for us to have the Harley Davidson hearse for his final ride. Xx
  • Avatar John Gibbins ★★★★★ a year ago
    Knowing that this was Leah’s dream job I knew my dad was going to be well looked after, from the point of pickup from hospital, this was my first experience of arranging a funeral and with Leah in charge she made it so easy for me and my … More family, and Leah was always there at the end of the phone if we had a question need answering, Leah arranged a car for my elderly grandparents and put there minds at ease, when arriving at the crematorium Leah and her team made everything go like clockwork, I would highly recommend country funerals to anyone, I hope Leah and her team all the success thanks John

Our MuchLoved Reviews

Country Funerals

A well-established and reputable independent funeral directors, Country Funerals offers a warm, professional and personal female-led funeral service.

With highly experienced female funeral directors, Country Funerals takes care of providing the best possible funeral service for your loved ones.

Pre-paid Funeral Plans

With Golden Leaves Funeral Planning, Country Funerals’ funeral directors will work with you to look ahead – leaving your funeral arrangement in the best possible hands.

Contact

Country Funerals, Westwell, Ashford, Kent,
TN25 4LE

Telephone: 01233 712222 or 07708 407229
Email: leah@country-funerals.co.uk

Open 24 hours